[1.3+][OS] WolfOS 1.3.3

214 replies to this topic

#201 DiamondOwner

• Members
  • 29 posts
  • LocationWhere am I? My Minecraft GPS tells me I'm in Minecraft.

Posted 03 February 2013 - 03:56 PM

toxicwolf, I like your WolfOS. I'm going to review the code in 10 minutes. About the disc drive required to load a user account, on my server there is the issue of removing the disk, then forcing complete control of the computer, that is also a rednet server control computer. Can you make the user account(s) save on the computer? A reply is appreciated.

EDIT: I don't know if anyone else has this issue, but whenever I press the arrow keys ~2-3/second, the arrow is pointing at my desired program and loads a different one instead. Another improvement would be to be able to store multiple accounts on one disk. I'm not good at all at Lua coding, but I seriously think you can add the above (I'm not sure if you planned on implementing these changes, if so disregard this.). Why did you name the file "easter_egg.txt"? Did you write all this code or did King Tamotsu help you write it? If you read to here :D .

#202 toxicwolf

• Members
  • 201 posts
  • LocationUnited Kingdom

Posted 04 February 2013 - 12:05 AM

The problems mentioned are known, however the version is unsupported. I have WolfOS 2.0 in the pipeline, however with my interest focused elsewhere, I am debating whether to continue or whether to just release the source code.

And no, King Tamotsu didn't help to write any code, he just helped with UI design and menu layouts in version 1.3.x only.

#203 loki2001

• Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 04 February 2013 - 04:03 AM

WolfOS sounds good, I'll have to give it a try once I'm home from work. I'm using a mix of the default craftos and lyqydos with my custom "bootloader", as I need an OS with "multitasking" for my relay network lol. Plus its helped me learn lua rather quick (perl, jscript, visual basic, html bagckground).
Is 1.3 the only available version to try?