[mc 1.6.4] Speech synth peripheral

peripheral

13 replies to this topic

#1 mrgreaper

• Members
  • 88 posts

Posted 12 December 2013 - 03:02 AM

Hi, im mrgreaper some of you may of seen me in irc :)
I was a great fan of miscp`s speaker peripheral by richardg, since thats now on heitus i decided to make my own and add it to my mod
It has some pros and cons over the old one,(i should note that none of richardg`s code was used in the creation of this part of the mod, or any of it :) )

Pro`s,
its a proper synth so sounds more computery
its more adaptable on the fly, as you can change many of the settings when you call its functions
its java so should be compatable with all os`s
my mod is open source so you can see how i did it

Con`s
its a proper synth so sounds more computery (for some that may be a con)
im a novice coder so it may have bugs (none i have found)
its part of a bigger mod(i may make it a seperate mod in future...*may* depends if i get many requests to make it seperate, though why you would want to miss out on the rest of my mods content is beyond me! (ok ok i may be bias))
it needs the freetts librarys in the mods folder (included in the download - yes thats ok in thier license)

I will link you to the mcf where my mod is stored as it explains it all better there but will put the relevent part here too and the vid :)
http://www.minecraft...rs-twisted-mod/

The Enslaved Bunny