AppliedEnergetics and CC Project

computer networking

10 replies to this topic

#1 want_some

• Members
  • 6 posts
  • LocationUSA

Posted 12 August 2014 - 01:48 PM

First off, i am kinda new to lua. but i been doing some programming and learning lua for a while now. but just the basics of lua tho. Now i want to learn more and get into more advanced stuff like username/password programming to allow users to access different things.

Second, I been working on a little project on my own server. This project was going to use CC and AE ME system. Basically, program will ask the user for their username/password to gain access to their ME Drive (it will have their own ME storage disks that they will need to make themselves). The login computer will then send a message to the computer that will then run the program to send a redstone signal to the dark ME cable to allow that ME Drive to be apart of the ME system.

Here is the picture of a test setup:
Spoiler

How this (should) work:

The player will need to login (of course!) and the program on the Login Computer will then check the table for the verification. If true, it will then send a message to the computer with the ID (username) the player logged in as. First, the message will send a command to run the "On" program to turn on the redstone output to turn the dark cable on (duh!) The program will then wait for a set time (default of 60 seconds) then will automatically send the command to run the "Off" program to the same computer to turn off the dark cable.

What is going wrong: