Turtle wont move

turtle lua

11 replies to this topic

#1 Mickle23

• Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 05 August 2015 - 11:25 PM

Im trying to get my Advanced Wireless Mining Turtle to dig a staircase down to bedrock (im on flatlands at the moment but hopefully gonna introduce this to a normally generated world in the future), and I want it to stop once it inspects the bedrock below it...and after I tried for hours trying many different variations of this text I had to give up and come here as a last resort because I am new to lua and wanted to try and do it myself (I just started yesterday so sorry if this code is very badly written). When I figure this out i can continue to make it strip mine by myself I am just stuck at the moment.

The file is called 'MTStairs' and it is on a disk name 'Turtles' in my disk drive and my turtle should sit beside the disk drive until I say MTStairs after I change my directory to 'disk' but when I do that, it doesnt give me an error all it does is sit there doing nothing and I cant type anything and I have to terminate it. I did once let it sit there for about 5 minutes but still nothing happened and I still had to terminate it. If you could help it would be much appreciated.

local block, data = turtle.inspectDown()
local bottom, name = 'minecraft:bedrock'

function stop()
  if bottom then
	print('Block name: ', data.name)
	os.reboot()
  end
end

function refuel()
  if turtle.getFuelLevel() < 10 then
	turtle.select(1)
	turtle.refuel(1)
  end
end

function moving()
  turtle.dig()
  turtle.digDown()
  turtle.down()
  turtle.dig()
  turtle.forward()
end

function staircase()
  while moving() do
	stop()
	refuel()
  end
end

while true do
  staircase()
end

#2 Lyqyd

Lua Liquidator

• Moderators
  • 8,465 posts

Posted 06 August 2015 - 12:15 AM

Have you fueled the turtle? Your code has a couple other issues, but that would prevent it from moving at all.

#3 safetyscissors

• Members
  • 24 posts

Posted 06 August 2015 - 02:52 AM