Password Protected Computer | Nynoray

utility computer lua

12 replies to this topic

#1 nynoray

• New Members
  • 24 posts

Posted 12 July 2012 - 11:38 PM

Hey guy, this is my program that makes your computer password protected.
I'm new with lua so the coding isn't very complex, even though you don't need complex coding to do this.

First off let's learn about this. (This is basics for the program, most people will be able to skip through most of this and still use the program fully)

The code:

os.pullEvent = os.pullEventRaw
term.clear()
term.setCursorPos(1,1)
print("Borta Computer Security 1.1")
print("UserName: Nynoray")
write("Password: ")
function pass()
t = io.read()
if t == "rhino" then
print ("Access Granted.")
sleep(2)
term.clear()
term.setCursorPos(1,1)
else
print ("Incorrect Login Details.")
sleep(1)
term.clear()
term.setCursorPos(1,1)
pass()
end
end
pass()

Have this code as the startup program on your computer. (If this code doesn't work let me know because it is a copying error I would have made.)

You can change the prints to customize the interface, but, if that print/write occurs later in the coding the two should match. (You could just change the whole interface if you want more tricky though.)

Here is the main interface, it shows after the computer boots and after you enter an incorrect password.

Posted Image

This is the interface that shows up when you enter an incorrect password, it reverts to the main interface after two seconds.

Posted Image

This is the interface that shows up when you enter the correct password, after one second it clears the screen and you have access to the computer.

Posted Image