Redstone signal display

api help computer

12 replies to this topic

#1 nuceng

• Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 27 November 2016 - 04:27 AM

My problem, other then i cant program to save my life, is that i want to have a single computer to monitor multiple redstone signals through a bundle cable. I've been building a powerplant/ factory for the last several years on and off. I have 200+ wireless signals and various other parameters. I want to monitor from a central location but i cant seem to get a starting point on a program that will work. All i want it to do is detect a redstone signal either true or false and print a unique phrase based on what the signal is. I have a program (that doesn't work currently) that might be down the right track but most likely I'm way off. I'm sure someone has a simple way to do this. It seems super basic compared to what you guys usually program. Any questions just let me know. Looking for tips here, maybe an example. I don't expect someone to just code for me.

#2 TheRockettek

• Members
  • 547 posts
  • LocationRem is best girl

Posted 27 November 2016 - 09:53 AM

try looking through the redstone api as this will lead to some functions that will assist you. Computercraft cant just only detect redstone signals, it can send them too. It also works with bundled cables!

http://computercraft...i/Redstone_(API)

#3 nuceng

• Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 27 November 2016 - 04:26 PM

View PostTheRockettek, on 27 November 2016 - 09:53 AM, said:

try looking through the redstone api as this will lead to some functions that will assist you. Computercraft cant just only detect redstone signals, it can send them too. It also works with bundled cables!

http://computercraft...i/Redstone_(API)