utility

3 replies to this topic

#1 CodeAlpha42

• New Members
  • 2 posts
  • LocationFrance

Posted 07 February 2017 - 02:26 PM

Alpha Cloud

Hello everybody ! I'm here to introduce my first program I post on this forum : Alpha Cloud (yeah, "Alpha" because my name is Alpha. I'm proud of that name I've found. Believe me or not).

Who are you ?
I'm a french student (so don't worry about my language mistakes) and I have 16 years old. I can't survive without mathematics and physics, and I'm passionate in programming with ComputerCraft, and I've already made some programs, but I didn't posted them. In the future, I want to be an engineer in aerospace (you know, NASA, ESA and all this stuff :D)...

What is Alpha Cloud ?
Alpha Cloud is a very useful program : you can store files on a server, with a private account ! Store anything that you want !

How it works ?
To make Alpha Cloud working, you need a client and a server. On each computer, you need to put a wired/wireless modem at the top. After the installation, the server will automaticaly start and being online. It's the same way for the client : just install it and it will normally works... Don't forget to go to settings if you want to use an other port for communication between client and server ! The "config" file can be found at : "/data/config".

Is it secure ?
Well, actually, it's the first version of the program, so users can test it and make useful feedbacks for me. Because it's the first version, there is actually ABSOLUTELY no security (client-side and server-side), so if you want to use it on a multiplayer map with your friends, I recommend you to be very cautious ! Don't worry, security is already a subject on which I'm working, and it will be included in the future...

Your program is nice, but it crashed :(