Some lua tricks you may not have known...

106 replies to this topic

#81 lordwh

• Members
  • 3 posts
  • LocationHome

Posted 29 June 2013 - 04:27 AM

I am only a beginner and stopped at the middle. It got too intense. And also, NitrogenFingers is my fav Programmer/Youtuber too! He got me back into computer craft, because I liked the RPG engine he made.

#82 Encreedem

• Members
  • 39 posts
  • LocationVirgo Supercluster

Posted 02 July 2013 - 04:49 AM

I didn't know that these boolean functions exist in LUA too. Thanks, it will definitely help me with my code!

#83 Cutecurtain

• Members
  • 31 posts
  • LocationBodafors, Sweden

Posted 19 July 2013 - 07:35 AM

I learned quite a few more tricks here! ;) Thanks! B)

#84 CyborgAlex

• Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 30 July 2013 - 10:37 AM

Some of then i knew,but some realy helped me.Thanks

#85 TimTheRedstoner

• Members
  • 37 posts

Posted 31 July 2013 - 09:03 PM

very nice will give a +1

#86 NEOparmen

• Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 09 August 2013 - 04:40 AM

Very good!

#87 Lux

• Members
  • 19 posts
  • LocationArgentina

Posted 27 August 2013 - 10:36 PM

Oh god! Thanks for post it! I'm learning LUA and this is very useful! Thanks a lot!

#88 kreezxil

• Members
  • 128 posts
  • LocationBowie, TX

Posted 29 August 2013 - 06:58 PM

I'm bookmarking this thread as I will be coming back to it often to optimize and enhance my code as the case may be. Btw, +1'd you! :)

#89 jay5476

• Members
  • 289 posts

Posted 03 September 2013 - 03:28 AM

you could add that
[=[ can have --[[comments]] in it ]=]
I just found this out :)

#90 ChemE

• Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 20 November 2013 - 10:47 AM

Great collection of tips! I always enjoy these when learning a new programming language. Much appreciated!

#91 _gjkf_

• Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 24 November 2013 - 11:14 AM

great job!!!
thanks a lot!!!

#92 Kingdaro

The Doctor

• Members
  • 1,636 posts
  • Location'MURICA

Posted 24 November 2013 - 02:34 PM