[LUA] Need a programmer for computercraft in Tekkit SMP

2 replies to this topic

#1 Kickthemule

• New Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 11 September 2012 - 12:06 PM

Hello, I am a very inexperienced programmer and my knowledge of lua is frankly pathetic. So i need help with a project im working on!

Here is the outline of what I am trying to do.
  • Start up computer
  • Input password into computer 1, input password into computer 2
  • Access granted to computer 3 - (ie a central password server will be required but this is the easy bit!)
  • Input 3 dimensional co-ordinate of a target into computer3
  • Input variable "number of pulses"
  • The program then checks the co-ordinates of computer4 located on a Redpower Frame 3-directional engine (this can be done using Sensors or triangulation method)
  • The program plots the route from current location of computer4 to target co-ordinate (ie X2-X1, Y2-Y1, Z2-Z1)
  • The program writes onto a floppy
  • the sequence of turning on and off redpower cables within a bundled cable in order to operate the Frame motors and move the engine from start location to target location
  • The code must also include a check such that between 70% and 80% of the journey if a confirmation signal from computer 3 is on - (ie a password is entered to change state of variable "proceed" from 0 to 1 otherwise the engine returns to start location. If % of journey compete is >80% the state of variable "proceed" is ignored.
  • Once the engine arrives at destination it pulses on the black wire in a bundled cable on the engine as determined by variable "number of pulses"
  • It returns to original location
  • The code which is written on a floppy is extracted from computer3
  • Sent to computer 4 on the redpower frame engine
  • Executed
  • On return of the engine the floppy is extracted and sent to storage