[Remove] 11X11 House Builder!

20 replies to this topic

#1 RandomShovel

• Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 18 November 2012 - 03:58 AM

Hello! This is a program I've made, it makes a 11 x 11 sized house! Thus far, there are 3 codes.
  • One makes a 11 x 11 sized house, without decorations!
  • One makes a 11 x 11 sized house, with decorations!
  • One makes a 11 x 11 sized house, but can do decorations, or no decorations!
:D

Pictures?
Spoiler

It's code is lengthy, because i'm new to lua, and I don't know of a shorter way of writing it. If you like the code, here is the pastebin link.

The codes:
Spoiler

Change log:
Spoiler

Upcoming Features:
Spoiler

If someone wants to edit it, post the edit to this post.

Your welcomed to look at this code and fix. As I said before I am somewhat new to lua, and am still getting used to new stuff. Hateful posts are not welcomed, and I will not take them lightly! If you do edit this code, or fix it, you MUST post it in the forum! Note: The change log is about the post, and the code. It will always be about both!

Thank you for looking at this post, have a nice day :) !

#2 yamidarkstar

• New Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 26 November 2012 - 08:54 PM

for some reason it builds the house frame for me then does the decorations and windows next to the house instead of part of it

#3 RandomShovel

• Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 26 November 2012 - 09:43 PM

That's odd. It works for me, i can't test or fix this because my computer is broken. What version of minecaft are you using? Was there anything blocking it's way at any point?

#4 yamidarkstar

• New Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 02 December 2012 - 05:14 AM

I'm using 1.4.5 and was building on a superflat map to test it out

#5 Ikkalyzte

• New Members
  • 58 posts

Posted 02 December 2012 - 06:35 PM

Direwolf fan? :D
Anyway, if you're looking to clean up the code, use "for" loops. It seems you're already familiar with them, so just use them whenever possible.