Simple quarry/treecut programs with enderchest

4 replies to this topic

#1 Zaflis

• Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 18 January 2014 - 10:20 AM

I am new to computercraft and LUA, but not new to programming. I totally refused to even try other programs cause i like to experiment with these things :P It's like a game on its own. Anyway, i have gotten 3 turtle programs to so stable state that i can show them to you. They all use similar code with minor differences.

Turtle inventory slot 15 is for charcoal enderchest. It assumes you have other same color coded enderchest somewhere to keep the chest always full.

Inventory slot 16 is for another enderchest, used to dump all loot away to your sorting system. Resume should work on Quarry and Orequarry now. Use startup program to automate it, or manually type without parameters "quarry" or "orequarry" to resume them, whichever program was running.

1. Quarry
http://pastebin.com/aDaDM2Kr

#####
#####
#####
####^
Place turtle in bottom right corner of quarry you want, and it will head forward from there. If started with command "quarry 20 40", it will dig width 20 and depth 40 size quarry all the way down to bedrock. Will dig everything in its path and attempt to also suck in dungeon chests, because i noticed that dig() will not break full chests. Turtle will be moving in "S"-pattern and digging blocks front, up and down, then moving 3 rows down and so on.

You can use more specific commands like "quarry 2 3 100" would dig 2 wide, 3 high and 100 blocks deep tunnel.

Turtle will continue until the quarry is entirely digged, and then come back to where it started. It will occasionally place enderchest on top of itself to empty inventory, dig it back and carry on. Same for fuel.

2. Orequarry
http://pastebin.com/JaJQcv4q

Inventory slot 1 is used for 1 stone block (cobblestone won't do) so it knows to not dig them if possible.