[Dead Project] [ver=ALPHA]GPS based IP relay System "GP-IS"(working Internet in minecraft)

20 replies to this topic

#1 BigSHinyToys

• Members
  • 1,001 posts

Posted 19 March 2012 - 04:46 PM

Posted Image
first off hi all
this is the second post i am making on these forums. I have only a limiteds experience with hobby programing in BASIC and a very small amount of C++ experience. I started learning lua about start of year or so. This is the first program that i am posing ( I have many that are not up to scratch that i wont post EVER )

down to business

GPS based IP relay System or "GP-IS" for short
Spoiler
How to use

If you are experienced please conceder helping me by bug testing thank you in advance

This is for experienced lua programmer only at the moment for bug testing
this is very complex code and is currently buged / hard to operate

Spoiler
BUT this needs a stable location how does it work for turtles ?
Spoiler
To conclude this wall of text.

This system of packet routing could revolutionize the way data is transfered long distance in a minceraft world. If you have the time and experience i would really appreciate anyone testing this as it realy needs to be on a server to really be tested.

please post bug reports here with as mutch info as possible

Picture one my GPS tower services GPS requests.
Spoiler

NEW Latest testing candidates.

node 0.25
Spoiler

cnode 0.31
Spoiler

nodeFTP ( a command line file transfer application ) 0.24 built on cnode 0.31
Spoiler

#2 BigSHinyToys

• Members
  • 1,001 posts

Posted 21 March 2012 - 08:12 PM

I have fixed some major bugs

fixes
- client side computers "cmprec" no longer cause node crash from broadcasting
- stability major improved adjusted sleep timers ( still needs refinement )
- actually works properly now ( this was a big bug :(/> )

added
- nodes now will try a different node it it receives no confirmation. and will remove it from routing table.