290 replies to this topic

#261 oeed

Oversimplifier

• Members
  • 2,095 posts
  • LocationAuckland, New Zealand

Posted 05 October 2013 - 03:12 AM

View PostYuvonDovah, on 03 October 2013 - 10:27 AM, said:

This puts everything i've done in computercraft to shame! It's amazing! Also I would like to ask what is the best way of learning lua?

Well, I'd been coding for a few years before I started learning Lua and once you learn one language it's pretty easy to pickup another. But as ElvishJerricco said, practice, practice, practice.

#262 Rougeminner

• Members
  • 151 posts

Posted 05 October 2013 - 09:34 AM

do you think you could add other users and more applications like launchpad i may be able to send you the code for mission control. Instead of having the "Enter CraftOS in preferences you should make the Terminal app. all of this is just a suggestion

#263 FelixSoft2_NEW

• New Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 05 October 2013 - 10:47 AM

Mhhh... can i use the basis code and make an owns system out of it?

#264 oeed

Oversimplifier

• Members
  • 2,095 posts

Posted 05 October 2013 - 07:48 PM

View PostRougeminner, on 05 October 2013 - 09:34 AM, said:

do you think you could add other users and more applications like launchpad i may be able to send you the code for mission control. Instead of having the "Enter CraftOS in preferences you should make the Terminal app. all of this is just a suggestion
If I do decide to pickup PearOS again, a Terminal interface is on the very top of the list.

View PostFelixSoft2_NEW, on 05 October 2013 - 10:47 AM, said:

Mhhh... can i use the basis code and make an owns system out of it?

Yes, as long as you post a link to it here or PM me about it, you are welcome to.

#265 XeriosValentine

• Members
  • 5 posts
  • Locationhmm sitting here with Nekomimi in front of my PC XD?

Posted 22 October 2013 - 06:38 PM

Right now if I try to download it from pastebin I get everytime a broken OS that even starts up... what happened?

#266 oeed