ComputerCraft Games

27 replies to this topic

#1 TheOddByte

Lazy Coder

• Members
  • 1,607 posts
  • LocationSweden

Posted 09 April 2013 - 11:05 AM

Hello I've recently started making a site that I thought would be for computercraft games and I thought if anyone would be interested to help out making it, And by that I don't mean anything with anyone being a code slave for me since I have done some and will continue doing stuff, But I'm not that experienced with HTML yet, I have tested using CSS a little and well I'll try to upload some screenshots soon as possible

I have not uploaded any off this yet since I'm just testing it as an .html file and see how it turns out.
And does anyone know any good webhost?
I have googled but the results are just crappy that I find so I thought it would be easier to ask you guys.
I have already tried 000webhost.com and I can say that I did'nt quite like it, IDK why but I just don't + that they never sent me the verification email message that I should have gotten and I have looked in junk mail and everything and can't find it, And I can't even find the send verification email again button(If there even is one)
Btw is anyone using Koding.com? So I know if it's good.. I have requested an invite already.
But back to the topic... So is there anyone that would be interested to help out?
Since I thought they could help me with like displaying the latest game uploaded on the home page or something so the site isn't that empty.

#2 Sammich Lord

IRC Addict

• Members
  • 1,212 posts
  • LocationThe Sammich Kingdom

Posted 09 April 2013 - 11:10 AM

Would be quite easy to make the site. You can get a web host for like $5(USD) a month. I will be happy to help you out if you need it.

Koding.com is very nice. I have some spare invites too. But it is kinda a pain to set everything up such as a MySQL database and FTP.

I am pretty good with HTML5/CSS3. I also have pretty good knowledge of PHP.

#3 TheOddByte

Lazy Coder

• Members