Mining Turtle Program

31 replies to this topic

#1 applesauce10189

• Members
  • 162 posts

Posted 14 December 2013 - 12:32 AM

This program is a big work in progress and will be until I deem it perfection, but it's ready for public use, please give me constructive criticism on what I can do better and/or fix, I'm new to coding and this is my first program meant for public use,

Use: Mining

Requirements: Ender storage mod. For some this might be a bit much to ask for but it's for inventory and refueling. Slot one enderchest is for inventory. The second slot is for the fuel enderchest and I suggest you keep it filled with a fuel source at all times.

Setup: Place the inventory enderchest and place the turtle on top of it before running the program and put the fuel enderchest in the second slot. I know placing the turtle on top of the enderchest is weird but when I first made the program I made it that way for some odd unknown reason. You'll live.

Place torches option: To use the place torches optional function, place a stack of torches in the fourth inventory slot. Future versions of the program may require an enderchest,

Next addition: I plan on making another program to chunk load the mining turtle. Mainly because I plan on making the mining turtle go to bedrock then go up a few blocks then start doing an endless 3x3

It is greatly recommended that you use miscPeripherals for chunk loading with the chunk loader module, I may possibly add a way to do that without MiscPeripherals but that depends on my laziness yet if you have the EnderStorage mod then it's likely you have a modpack and probably have MiscPeripherals