Progdor - An even easier way to bundle a folder into one file

20 replies to this topic

#1 LDDestroier

• Members
  • 1,095 posts
  • LocationACDC Town

Posted 30 July 2016 - 12:45 AM

After looking at Depman by CloudNinja, I figured "Hey, I've never tried this before." Why not give it a go?
Programmed over the course of about an hour, I give you...

PROGDOR

Burninating the competition since 2006

pastebin get YXx5jjMV progdor
std ld progdor progdor

Use progdor on a folder, and it will turn it into a file (defaultly by the same name)
Use progdor on that same file, and it will turn back into a folder (also defaultly by that same name)

Compression using CCA is enabled by default, but can be disabled by changing the 'doCompress' to false.

Screenshots:
Spoiler

Edited by EldidiStroyrr, 05 August 2016 - 06:43 AM.

#2 Lewisk3

• Members
  • 150 posts

Posted 30 July 2016 - 08:12 AM

View PostEldidiStroyrr, on 30 July 2016 - 12:45 AM, said:

There is no compression, because that is hard. Forget about encryption. It does support empty folders, though, so that's something.

there is a simple solution for compressing, replace all spaces with byte(0) its a little smaller than byte(32) :)
Lol, i have started learning Assembly and stuff and now i realize what Lignum said. As 0 is still interpreted as an ASCII (8bit char) by computercraft.

Edited by Lewisk3, 23 September 2016 - 01:00 AM.

#3 Lignum

• Members
  • 558 posts

Posted 30 July 2016 - 11:37 AM

View PostLewisk3, on 30 July 2016 - 08:12 AM, said:

there is a simple solution for compressing, replace all spaces with byte(0) its a little smaller than byte(32) :)

No it's not, a byte takes up 1 byte no matter what value it bears.

#4 LDDestroier

• Members
  • 1,095 posts
  • LocationACDC Town

Posted 30 July 2016 - 05:50 PM